Recommended Professionals

Here are some of our local favorites, for services you may need while buying a home, selling a home, or after you become a homeowner. If you need a recommendation for a category not listed below, please feel free to call Darcy at (608) 358-6180 to see if she has a recommendation, or can track one down for you.

Mortgage Lenders:

Micha Petersen, Monona State Bank
(608) 223-2184 mpetersen@mononabank.com

April Oshiro, Heartland Credit Union

(608) 282-7000

Amy Fosdick, First Bank Financial Centre

(608) 834-5594

Ryan Smith, Waterstone Mortgage
(608) 234-5117 rsmith@waterstonemortgage.com

Home Inspectors:

Dennis Kruger, Southern Wisconsin Home Inspections
(608) 575-0371 drkruger@charter.net

Casey New, Wisconsin Inspection Consultants
(608) 334-1700 casey.wispect@gmail.com

Jeff Loree, J&S Home Inspections
(608) 843-6662 jeff@jandshomeinspections.com

Jill Hauk Inspections, LLC
(608) 957-5866 drkruger@charter.net

Home Contractors:

Happy to Help Home Improvement
(608) 513-8087
Blue Terra Design, LLC
(608) 843-3550 

Home Improvement and Repair:

Jim Doherty, Eastside Carpentry
(608) 445-1280 dohertycarp@yahoo.com

Tim Felt
(608) 334-6264 tfelt123@gmail.com

Ken Loud
(608) 235-5204 kenloud@yahoo.com

Ted Thieme
(920) 946-9098 mynamested@yahoo.com

 

Painters and Drywallers:

Drywall by Design
innovationanexcellence@gmail.com
(262) 305-9423

Sean Butler, Airtight Insulation & Painting

608-712-3147 sean@airtight@gmail.com

 

Carlito’s Drywall

608-520-7750

 

Plumbers:

Chris Elke, Elke Plumbing
(608) 225-0275

Carl Lorentz, Lorentz Plumbing
(608) 244-2552

 

Electricians:

Kiel Electric
(608) 438-5601 scott.kiel@gmail.com

Selectric
(608) 225-7754

Hill Electric
(414) 256-2983

 

Home Energy Auditers:

Accredited Home Performance Testing
(608) 241-5425

Architects:

Elizabeth Cwik, AIA
(608) 215-7650

Jim Glueck, AIA
(608) 251-2551

 

Tree Care:

Goodland Tree Works
 (608) 221-9565 
www.goodlandtreeworks.com

(608) 443-6037

Basement Specialists:

Badger Basement Systems (844)433-5972

Bob Nicholas, Zander Insulation
(608) 833-6620